Mrs. Montgomery - JK/SK
Thursday May 12, 2016
Today we were very busy changing our Restaurant into a Fire Station. Please don't forget to RSVP for our Muffins with Mom day on Friday May 20 from 2-3.


Tuesday January 5, 2016
Welcome to the new year. We are working on the letter Jj and our word of the week is like. 


Monday December 7, 2015
Don't forget about our Christmas Concert on Wednesday December 9 at 6pm.We are busy preparing for our audience. Santa hats would be ideal forthe children to wear for this night. This week we are working on theletter Mm and our word is 'me'.  We are working on an Advent Food Driveand will be collecting at school and the night of the Concert. Don'tforget Christmas Jammie day on Friday December 11.

Wednesday December 2, 2015
We are practicing for our Christmas Concert next Wednesday December 9,beginning at 6:00 pm. We are working on the letter e and our word of theweek is 'and'.

Monday November 16, 2015

We are working on the letter c and our word of the week is'come'.  Parent/teacher interviews are Thursday November 19 and FridayNovember 20.  Please sign up online using the link provided by theschool office (letter and email). These will be a great celebration ofyour child's learning.


Friday October 2, 2015
Today we talked about the Feast of the Guardian Angel and colouredangels.  We had a fire drill and did apple printing.  Many notes wenthome today, please check mailbags.
Happy weekend!

Monday September 28, 2015
Today we learned the sight word can.  We continued our list of wordsthat begin with A.  Reading books were sent home, please remember tocheck the date that the bags are due back.  Don't forget picture day andTerry Fox (still collecting donations for this).  Please make sure youRead, Read, Read every night!!


Thursday September 24, 2015
Today we had our first school mass in the gym.  We talked about oursight words I, see, a, the.  We had Phys. Ed.  and Dance with Mr. Soarestoo!  Ask me what I liked best about dance class.  Don't forgettomorrow is the last day for the Book Fair.
Terry Fox run - Sept. 30
Picture day - Oct. 1

Wednesday September 23, 2015

We have been looking at sight words (see, a, I, the).  Please look forthese together at home.  Our first school mass is tomorrow morning at9:30.  Don't forget that our school Terry Fox run will be on WednesdaySeptember 30.


Tuesday September 22, 2015

Thank you to everyone who came to the Open House this evening, it was great to meet so many of you!